Picture
Explain a hobby or expertise that you want future employers and colleges to know about you. I've always been interested in art. I've been drawing since I learned how to pick up a pencil. I always drew for my mom and dad, and they still have those drawings. I loved to draw and color until I got to high school and took visual arts. There, I learned how to draw even better and to paint. I also learned how to include details and very nice textures. Now, I'm taking my first year of photography class. Taking photos is probably one of my favorite things to do. We made our own pinhole cameras and we take pictures with them. It's really fun! Then, maybe I'm going to cooking college after I graduate. I really want to work at a five star restaurant and be a chef, or a baker. Making cakes are another of my fave things! I want to decorate cakes or something. This is what I want my future employers, bosses and colleges to know about me. And maybe I could get a job that I love!

9/25/2012 02:20:12 pm

Wow, you have several great hobbies... drawing, photography, and cooking! That is great! It is excellent to have positive things to do in your spare time, and those things can even someday turn into a career.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.