Picture
What is your favorite sport? What skills are needed to become an elite athlete in that sport? As I've already made it obvious, My favorite sport is softball. I've been playing it for four years. It's a sport played as baseball but for girls and it has many similarities however a few differences. Softballs are bigger than baseballs, and despite the name, they're not soft at all. Pitches are thrown underhand rather than overhand.  Pitchers can either pitch fast or slow. The pitcher's mound is a different size than the baseball pitcher's mound. Softball is very fun to play, but people think it's boring to watch. I don't understand why? What do you think?

My dad always tells me I should eat healthy because I'm a player, but I never listened because I don't run much. Softball requires mental sharpness, alertness and quick judgment to perform. I eat sandwiches and granola bars before my games. Did you know that coffee will increase your alertness? That's really cool, because I always thought it slows you down. It's not only healthy foods that help. You also have to have great eye coordination, so you can tell what ball to hit when it's pitched, hit, or thrown to you. You have to have a lot of skill and strength. That way when you hit and throw really hard fast balls. Last, you have to have good sportsmanship because you're not going to win every game!


Do you have a favorite sport? 

ian
9/21/2012 02:07:56 am

Wow this is great start to your blog challenge.I believe everything you said but my favorite sport is soccer.

Reply
jrbasto
9/21/2012 02:32:25 am

that's real cool. I didn't know about that softball thought it was the same as baseball. best wishes. hope you go far in softball.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.